It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: G
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Books & Authors facilitates exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Gale Health and Wellness offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
For school teachers and administrators and those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty -- such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
Combines over 280,000 biographies from sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedias of World Biography, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists; and many more, with full-text articles from more than 250 periodicals including American History, The Christian Century, U.S. News & World Report.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Contains information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to web sites.
More than 400 reference book titles and over 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles
Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather. Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Includes some reference content, including American Decades, American Eras, DISCovering U.S. History, Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations and the American Journey series. Also delivers full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts, and streaming audio and video clips.
Over 5,000 primary source documents. 67 volumes of reference materials. Over 100 journal titles.
Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronlogic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance.
TRIAL July 2012
Over 1,800 primary source documents. 27 volumes of reference materials. Over 110 journal titles.
Gale Literature integrates Literature Resources from Gale (Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library) and Literature Criticism Online to unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, biographies and more.
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Covers 167 popular and professional English-language science periodicals as well as the Science section of the New York Times. Designed specifically for students and non-specialists, the periodicals covered range from very general to highly specialized titles.
Indexing 1983-present. 40 titles fulltext since 1995.