It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: E
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.
Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. Included are feature essays on all genres of children's literature, individual works, and prominent trends and themes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work includes coverage of demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster. All volumes are fully cross-referenced and includes a complete index.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source™ offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Indexes "essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications such as Proceedings of the American Antiquarian Society, The Supreme Court Review, Dickens Studies Annual, and Anglo-Saxon England are indexed. In addition to analysis of individual essays, the Essay and General Literature database also provides full
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.