It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: C
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
For login information, please see the Faculty Only tab inside the Library's tab in The Halo. This is a peer-reviewed publication that reviews proprietary and free Internet resources that libraries license and make available to their patrons. The journal's tag line is "Critical reviews of web products for informational professionals."
Free access for Limestone University users. Create an account and you can login from anywhere, on or off campus. Published weekly, the Chronicle of Higher Education is a top source for news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Free access for Limestone University users. Create an account and you can login from anywhere, on or off campus. 1995 to present.
CINAHL® Complete is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence based care sheets and quick lessons.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982, and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association.
This links to the Limestone's Kanopy collection. Titles include "Composed" for the Music Department and "Split:Divorce Through Kids' Eyes" for the Social Work Department.
You may search and request Kanopy titles. Contact Janet S. Ward, MLIS at firstname.lastname@example.org to request additional titles.
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Online version of the Country Studies Handbooks produced by the Library of Congress and the Department of the Army. Describes and analyzes the political, economic, social, national security systems and institutions of over 100 countries and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors.
Credo Reference provides access to a broad variety of reference sources from dictionaries to encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences. It has an image collection, maps, and audio pronunciation files. You can search the whole collection or a specific subject area.
This database offers accurate, up-to-date biographies–drawing information from newspaper articles, magazine articles and books. Users can search by name, profession, place of origin, gender, ethnicity, birth/death dates, titles of works and key words for more than 25,000 articles and obituaries.