It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: B
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Indexes biographical information in over 3000 periodicals and books. Includes , bibliographies, Biography, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
This resource offers the in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the through periodicals coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. Biography Reference Bank contains biographical full-text articles, page images, abstracts and articles from leading magazines and journals.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a database of full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.
Formerly Bloom’s Literary Reference Online, Bloom's Literature features hundreds of Harold Blooms essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint.
Full text. This accessible database also contains an archive of more than 46,000 characters; extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; almost 200 video segments and more.
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Books & Authors facilitates exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Content includes full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982, indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981, and over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Articles from academic and general business, industry & management periodicals, newsletters, newspapers and newswires (4000+ indexed titles; 2900+ full-text).
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Business Source Premier includes rigorous curation of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 850 global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.