It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: A
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
ABI/INFORM includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 Business publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text, and offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels
Gale's Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
University and college alumni can access premium information resources through Academic Search Alumni Edition. Popular areas of academic study are covered ranging from biology and geography to music, religion and law.
With African-American History, students can delve deep into their topics or examine different perspectives through event and topic entries, slideshows, primary sources, images, tablet/mobile-friendly videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies of key people, original maps and charts, and more.
Alexander Street Press -This link opens Microaggressions in Therapeutic Practice”. You may search portal for many Alexander Street Press videos. For details and to request a title, contact Janet S. Ward at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Alt HealthWatch contains hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Full-text titles include American Acupuncturist, American Homeopath, Gerson Healing Newsletter, Health & Homeopathy, JOY: The Journal of Yoga, Massage Magazine, Natural Life, Reiki News, Today's Chiropractic Lifestyle, Yoga Journal and many others.
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. Features coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present,
Authored and edited books and book chapters, Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B), Publications from more than 50 countries, and Journals published in 29 languages.
This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films that include rare views of what rush hour in London looked like in 1897, the dramatic newsreel announcing the crash of the Hindenburg zeppelin, President Ronald Reagan's challenging speech at the Brandenburg Gate, and more.
This is a free online resource that makes available more than 850 videotaped interviews with television industry professionals who work in front of and behind the camera, chronicling the television industry from its earliest days to the present. Since 2008, the vast majority of the interviews have been digitized and made freely available to the public through the website, with briefer clips available on YouTube.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Includes full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Art Full is for those studying fields such as women's, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
This database covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and many other areas of study.
AutoMate is powered by MOTOR and primarily used by adult learners and has the most accurate, and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. The content includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins, and recalls.