Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
AJ Eastwood COVID-19 Resources
One Search- our new discovery platform! (One Search replaced our Search Everything platform and Full-Text Journal finder. Click here for tutorials on how to use One Search).
Search the Latest News! Newsbank
Search All Gale Databases
Accessing Databases from Off-Campus (Flash Player must be enabled)
Search All EBSCO Databases in the Library's Collection
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
How to use the All Databases page
If you know the name of the database you want, click the letter tab above.
If you need help selecting the appropriate database(s) for your research, you can browse by subject area above or Ask A Librarian or chat live with a Librarian (see box to the right - hours are Sundays 6:00pm - 10:00pm). You can also contact the library at 864-488-4612.
What do we mean by "database"?
A database is basically something you can use to search within a collection of some type of information. For academic research, we're primarily talking about tools to search for articles and books. Some databases cover articles and books in multiple academic disciplines. Some specialize in one. Often, these databases will include the full text of the article. If not, they will give you enough information (a citation) to find the full article or book somewhere else, and a link to other ways to obtain it (such as in another database or through interlibrary loan). There are many ways to search the databases. For tips and tricks to become a more savvy and powerful searcher, see the "How Do I Find Articles" tutorial.