Industry Financials - BA 501 - Group Dynamics - LibGuides at Limestone College

Mergers and Acquisitions

(Borrowed from Babson College Finding Financials LibGuide)

Findlaws M&A
Provides background, legal guidelines and enforcement procedures.
Mergers & Acquisitions Benchmarking Consortium
Includes links to industry- and process-focused resources.
Mergers & Acquistions Report
Provided by Thomson Financial, free access to latest issue on-line only. Everything else requires a subscription.

Other Relevant Sites

(Borrowed from Auburn University Finance LibGuide)

Bondsonline.com
Instant access to over 3.5 million stocks, bonds, indexes and other securities covering major and emerging markets and exchanges across the globe.
Federal Reserve Board
Provides recent statistical releases, breaking news, economic research & data, and consumer information.
New York's Stock Exchange
Includes listed companies, individual investors, institutional investors and member firms. The most competitive venue for trading listed stocks, providing investors with the lowest costs, deepest liquidity and best prices.
Securities Exchange Commission
Protects investors and maintains the integrity of the securities markets.
Financial Times
Provides breaking news in world markets
US Savings Bond
From the US Treasury Department Bureau of the Public Deb
The World Bank
A vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.

Historical Financials

See the check box for "SEC Filings." Nexis Uni Academic contains the full-text of EDGAR filings from 1991 as well as annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements of more than 4,000 US companies, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission since 1987.

(Borrowed from Babson College Finding Financials LibGuide)

Financials

Find investment, stocks and other financial information from company financials, ratios, etc.

Find investment and financial information.

View How To Search S&P NetAdvantage

Find stock analysis, key ratios, financials, and other investment information.

Search Tips for No Longer Available.

Using Internet Explorer is recommended

Find information on:

Recent Market Analysis
Stock Quote
Industry Information

View Tutorial on how to search Hoover's.

The Business section offers current business and industry news, company profiles, SEC filings, and a special section on Accounting journals and literature.

(adapted from Susquehanna University's Business Bibliograhy LibGuide)