Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Find Journal Articles and More Here
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Provides full text for more than 620 journals and 218 books/monographs. With full text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Answers the need for a fully integrated, ever-growing electronic resource center for all levels of health research.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing/Academic Edition includes more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on the nursing and allied health fields but also covers many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals.
Health Source Consumer Edition
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes more than 80 full text consumer magazines.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
SPORTDiscus with FT
Contains over 440 full text titles, and also offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. It features more than 1,500,000 records with coverage of journals and smaller scholarly works dating to 1800, as well as over 20,000 dissertations, theses and references to articles written in 60 world languages.