Dedicated to revealing the vital and diverse processes of training and their relationship to performance making both past and present, a diversity reflected in the journal's international scope and interdisciplinary form and focus.
Nexis Uni (Lexis Nexis) contains many runs of newspapers that include relevant performance reviews. These include The New York Times and The Times (London).
Also available to search from the Library's Homepage (Search Everything), this database provides access to major national and international newspapers. Note that The Times of London is listed as The Times (United Kingdom).
NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Search the following Library Databases for Articles
Search the Library's Research Databases to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, as well as eBooks, videos, images, and more. Listed below are some of our suggested databases for Art research.
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Covers nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 170 full-text journals (such as Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more).
Combines biographies, literary criticism, and other resources on topics. It includes information from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Contemporary Criticism, as well as other respected Gale reference.
The Modern Language Association's comprehensive index of scholarly journals and series in literature, languages, and folklore. Covers 1920s to the present.
This unique resource covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions and translations. Includes citations to approximately 31,000 plays–published individually or in collections–dating from 1949 to present time and over 600 monologues for auditions or course assignments. Coverage also includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact ProfessorJanet S. Ward,
jward@limestone.edu, Assistant Director of the Library and Web Services Librarian.
