Social Work: Social Work Data & Statistics

Unemployment statistics.

Sub-unit of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services and the Administration for Children & Families. Provides data on a variety of topics, including adoption, foster care, and child abuse and neglect.

"The CWLA National Data Analysis System (NDAS) is the most comprehensive collection of child welfare and related data in the country."

Statistics from more than 100 agencies are available through this site.

A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world through public opinion polling, demographic research, and other data-driven social science research.

DHEC - Provides statistics on infant mortality, selected birth characteristics, healthy mothers, healthy babies: South Carolina's plan to reduce infant mortality and premature births, healthy mothers, healthy babies Assessment Reports, and, Planning and Partnership Resource Guides.

Free guide to reliable health information provided by the US Department of Health and Human Services.

“Provides an introduction to key issues as well as in-depth information on poverty measurement, monitoring, analysis, and on poverty reduction strategies for researchers and practitioners.” Includes an online Library.

Offers a Resource Library link near the bottom of the page.

Provides access to many online health-related articles under the “find research” section on the left.

DHEC - Provides statistics on infant mortality, selected birth characteristics, healthy mothers, healthy babies: South Carolina's plan to reduce infant mortality and premature births, healthy mothers, healthy babies Assessment Reports, and, Planning and Partnership Resource Guides.

GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.