Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Educational Issues & Topics
Not sure where to start with your topic?
These resources provide background information as well as current events to help you understand new developments and various perspectives of an issue.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context: Covers multiple viewpoints around a topic. Resources include academic journal articles, news articles, statistics, websites, and videos.
CQ Researcher: In-depth coverage of political and social issues and topics.
American Journal of Education: Original articles and book reviews about the theory, methodology, and philosophy of education.
Education: Original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with worthwhile innovations in learning, teaching and education at all levels and in every area of education and learning.
Educational Review: General articles, reviews and accounts of research of interest to teachers, lecturers, researchers in education and educational psychology, and students of education.
Journal of Education: Articles aimed at students and educators on issues in contemporary education.
Journal of Developmental Education:Articles, research and news of note on all aspects of developmental education for professionals in the field.
For more Education specific journals:
The following list of databases contain journal, magazine, newspaper articles and more related to Education. For more Education databases, visit the
Databases by Subject page.
Education Full Text
Covers over 400 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the area of education.
ERIC is the world's largest source of education information, with nearly 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Educator's Reference Complete
Selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Published weekly, the Chronicle of Higher Education is a top source for news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals ranging in topic from Assessment to Curriculum Development to Elementary Education to Teacher Education.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.