It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interdisciplinary articles encompassing all aspects of America's visual heritage, including the traditional fine arts, decorative arts & crafts, architecture & landscape design, photography, film & video, and commercial & graphic design.
Original articles relating to all aspects of the historical & theoretical study of painting, sculpture, design & other areas of visual imagery.
Search the Library's Research Databases to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, as well as eBooks, videos, images, and more. Listed below are some of our suggested databases for Art research.
Art Full is for those studying fields such as women's, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
Combines over 280,000 biographies from sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedias of World Biography, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists; and more.
A British art and culture magazine that covers photography, visual art, music, film and theatre. The magazine includes features on art, film, music and performance, highlighting notable new exhibitions around the world and showcasing photography.