Find the best library databases and resources for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowNewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 1,300 nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. Access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, books, and research instruments. Rigorously curates and indexes open access (OA) journals.
Offers a growing collection of 1,447 active global OA journals high-quality subject indexing and precise full-text linking. Utilizes CINAHL Subject Headings, following the structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. Helps researchers find new concepts, including topics like COVID-19, social distancing, and vaping.
This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference provides access to a broad variety of reference sources from dictionaries to encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences. It has an image collection, maps, and audio pronunciation files. You can search the whole collection or a specific subject area.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFind overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
IBISWorld primarily focuses on industry analysis, benchmarking, and company performance. Comprehensive Industry Data includes detailed industry reports, including market trends, key players, and financial metrics. This database includes 360-Degree Benchmarking and allows comparisons across various dimensions (industry, employee segment, and company profiles). Segment Benchmarking: Offers focused views for specific segments within an industry. Company Benchmarking: Helps evaluate companies against industry averages and competitors. This database is ideal for strategic decision-making, competitive analysis, and understanding industry trends. Take a tour: https://www.ibisworld.com/free-report-sample/
This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
This link opens in a new windowThousands of pro and con viewpoint articles on contemporary social issues, topic overviews, primary sources, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs. Subjects: Current Issues
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. It offers online access to a variety of research-related products, including detailed overviews of global industries. In-depth information about major companies across various sectors and insights into individual stocks and their performance. The Outlook: Analysis and forecasts for economic and financial trends. Mutual Fund Reports: Data on mutual funds. For non-business students, NetAdvantage also includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Statista is a comprehensive statistics portal that empowers users with data, insights, and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries. Statista provides valuable and comparable market data for various domains, including Social media usage, E-commerce worldwide, Artificial intelligence (AI), Netflix viewership, global inflation rates, electric vehicle adoption, sustainability trends, gaming statistics, fast fashion insights, and more. Statista offers a vast collection of statistics, reports, and insights from 22,500 sources. Topics span from agriculture to video games, covering essential areas like GDP, health, population, poverty, and terrorism. You can explore trends, forecasts, and expert research condensed into easily digestible reports.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta produces a variety of publications and other materials dealing with economic and financial topics. These appeal to a wide range of readers, from students and teachers of economics to bankers, business people, and professional economists.
DIY database of full-text hobby and craft magazines, recipes and videos to inspire creativity and extra-curricular interests.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
