Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A to Z Databases: Database Trials

This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.

Ask Us!

JOMI (Journal of Medical Insight)

Available through December 20th, 2021 - with the code 4Lcbilou8

Through our Carolina Consortium.

Click the image to view a tutorial.

MLA Plus 9th Edition

PASCAL has provided a trial for the online 9th Edition of the MLA Handbook.

You can access the trial at MLA Handbook Plus (https://go.openathens.net/redirector/limestone.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fmlahandbookplus.org%2F) and the trial will be open until Friday, November 5th.  

To view the handbook, click on the link in the middle of the page which indicates MLA Handbook.

EBSCOhost EBook Clinical Collection

To Login to the Free Trial:

Go to:

http://search.ebscohost.com

User Id:

  limecoll

Password:

  stone@20

 

Films On Demand - Nursing Collection

Username: limestonec

Password: digital

Films On Demand: Nursing Core Collection https://fod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx? wid=96757&level=Subject&sid=1587

Films On Demand: Nursing Current Concepts and Practices Collection https://fod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx? wid=96757&level=Subject&sid=1587

Link to All Available Trials: http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=96757&pid=WE00

Symptom Media

Symptom Media is an online mental health continuing education course collection and film library available via subscription.

Symptom Media’s Mental Health Continuing Education Course Collection offers nurses, doctors, psychologists, counselors, and other health care professionals ACCME  and ANCC accredited courses built around Symptom Media’s library of DSM 5 and ICD 10 guided video case studies and assessment tools.

Symptom Media’s library of over 600 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD 10 Guided Films.  Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.

Film Library

Course Collections

Activities

 

If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.