Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
email@example.com, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Persistent Link Information
In order to complete some of the assignments for this course you will need to include persistent links, sometimes called permalinks, to your documents. Please view the instructions for locating and including the persistent link information.
Using Persistent Links video for detailed information on locating links in databases.
If after searching the Research Databases & E-Journals you still can't find the full-text article that you need, please fill out the ILL form and we will request the article from a different library.
Selected Research Databases from Limestone University
To search all resources (all library resources and beyond) Click Here.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Selected Research Databases from Outside Limestone University
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Chose any search engine to locate 2 citations: 1 credible, 1 not credible.