This is the "Electronic Books (EBooks)" page of the "Electronic Books (Ebooks) @ Eastwood Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Books (Ebooks) @ Eastwood Library   Tags: credo, download, downloading, ebooks, ebsco ebooks, electronic books, online books, springer  

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.limestone.edu/electronicbooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Electronic Books (EBooks) Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Books (ebooks) at the Eastwood Library

The library has access to over 275,000 electronic books in our Ebook collection. To access the electronic books from off-campus please select which collection you'd like to search. You'll then be prompted to login using your Limestone email username and password.

Limestone Faculty/Staff/Students will login with their Limestone email username and password. Students who cannot access e-books using their username and password, select the Student Kiosk link found in Quick Links (located at the bottom of each Limestone College Web page) to find username and reset password. 

 

Oxford Scholarship Online eBooks

Oxford eBooks

A collection of electronic books and unparalleled research tools, making this collection easily accessible, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable.

 

Quick Search EBSCOhost E-Books

EBSCOhost E-Books
Formerly NetLibrary, our EBSCOhost electronic book collection contains the majority of our electronic books, including Fergerson's Career eBook Collections.

ebrary Electronic Book Collection

ebrary offers the latest Outstanding Academic Titles (OAT), selected by CHOICE, and is the very best in educational resources across all disciplines of undergraduate study.

 

Quick Search Gale Virtual Reference E-Books

x
Gale Virtual Reference eBook Library contains encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

EBook Collections available through Limestone

 

  • ebrary Ebooks  
      
    ebrary offers the latest Outstanding Academic Titles (OAT), selected by CHOICE, and is the very best in educational resources across all disciplines of undergraduate study.
  • EBSCOhost Ebooks  Icon
    Formerly NetLibrary, our EBSCOhost electronic book collection contains the majority of our electronic books, including Fergerson's Career eBook Collections.
  • Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference eBook Library contains encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • Literati (CREDO) Reference Ebooks
    CREDO Reference eBooks provide cross-search-able access to over three million entries from hundreds of titles and publishers. Features full-text content covering every major subject.
  • Springer Ebooks
    This collection of eBooks covers all topics, including Business and Sciences. To view available content, please deselect the "Include preview-only content". Do not purchase articles! If you can not locate an item please submit your requests through our Library Loan Form.
 

Examples of Free eBook Collections

Hathi Trust

Google Books

Internet Archive

Project Gutenberg

Perseus Digital Library

Combined Arms Research Library Digital Library

Many Universities are conducting their own digitization projects. For example:

 

Assistant Professor/Assistant Director of the Library/Web Services Librarian

Profile Image
Janet S. Ward, MLIS
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Assistant Professor/Assistant Director of the Library/Web Services Librarian/Electronic Resources
Assistant Professor
Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Academic Advisor
AJ Eastwood Library
Limestone College
86
Send Email
Education:
Spartanburg Community College, Clemson University, Limestone College, University of South Carolina Graduate School
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip