Skip to main content
site header image

Limestone College Archives

Limestone College Archives:

The A.J. Eastwood Library houses the Limestone College Archives. The Collection includes manuscripts, records, publications, photographs, art, and memorabilia related to the history of the institution. 

Some of our collection is available in digital format, including the school yearbooks (Calciid), catalogs, and Limestone's official history book written by Dr. McMillan. More items will become available in digital formats to make accessing materials easier and more convenient for the public.

Donating to the Archives:

Limestone Archives accepts donations of relevant materials that fit our collection policy. To speak to someone about donating materials, please contact the College Historian, Dr. Patricia Hoskins, or the College Archivist, Justin Davis.

If your materials are accepted into the archive, you will be asked to submit a Deed of Gift Agreement (see document below). 

 

Visiting the Archives:

Individuals interested in using the archives must apply for permission from either the College Archivist, College Historian, Library Director. If granted permission, appointments will be based on availability of staff. Please note that not all materials may be available for viewing depending on their fragility and importance to the collection. View our Archive Policies for additional information about visiting the Archives.

Directions

The Archives are located in A.J. Eastwood Library on the campus of Limestone College.

Limestone College
1115 College Drive,
Gaffney, SC 29340

Campus Map.

If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.