BA/EC 570 Managerial Economics: Economic Data/Research

Provides working papers in the area of Employment Research and Program Development.

"..provides access to papers and presentations prepared by BEA staff. Abstracts are presented in HTML format; complete papers are in PDF format with selected tables in XLS format."

From the Federal Trade Commission. "FTC Bureau of Economics Working Papers are preliminary materials circulated to stimulate discussion and critical comment."

Contains staff publications and working papers.

"Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions".

Access numerous datasets by country, topic, or data source such as International Financial Statistics.

Inlcudes World Data, Indices, Reports, Country Studies. Created by the American Economists Association.

"This site is meant to provide all users with improved access to World Bank data and to make that data easy to find and use.

Statistics and data are a key part of that knowledge and are easily accessible on the web for all users. The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog".

"See (information under Board of Governors) first for most needs, but in general each federal reserve bank (FRB) has excellent publications, regional information, and educational material".

Includes a directory of links for Indices, Archives and Search Engines, Census information and software, Surveys, Panel Data, and other data sources. From the Resources for Economists on the Internet.

From the US Dept of Commerce.

Overview

"CBO LogoSince its founding in 1974, the Congressional Budget Office has produced independent, nonpartisan, timely analysis of economic and budgetary issues to support the Congressional budget process. The agency's long tradition of nonpartisanship is evident in each of the dozens of reports and hundreds of cost estimates its economists and policy analysts produce each year."

From University of Michigan and Thomas Reuters

"The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. The Economic Report of the President is transmitted to Congress no later than ten days after the submission of the Budget of the United States Government. Supplementary reports can be issued to the Congress which contain additional and/or revised recommendations".

he Survey of Professional Forecasters is the oldest quarterly survey of macroeconomic forecasts in the United States. The survey began in 1968 and was conducted by the American Statistical Association and the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took over the survey in 1990.

The Survey of Professional Forecasters' web page offers the actual releases, documentation, mean and median forecasts of all the respondents as well as the individual responses from each economist.