Reference Books: Dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, quotations, biographical sources, statistical sources, etc. These are for in library use only.
Periodicals: Current periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers) are located on racks to the right of the main circulation desk. There are also past issues that are kept on the shelves along the back wall. These are for in library use only.
Microform (and Machine): available for selected back issues of periodicals and The New York Times.
Best Sellers: Popular titles that can be checked out for 14 days, with a limit of two items at a time.
Reserves: If your professor has placed an item on reserve (it is being held for a class to read/view), this will be held behind the Help Desk. Reserve items are for in library use only.
Flicks to Go: These DVDs can be checked out of the library for 3 days at a time by any current student, faculty, or staff member, with a limit of two items at a time.
Videos/DVDs: These are shelved behind the circulation desk, and are only available for faculty to check out from the library. They can, however, be viewed by students within the library.
VHS/DVD Players: The library has a monitor with DVD/VHS player available in the large conference room (main level) that can be used for viewing of movies that can not be checked out from the library.
CDs: CDs can be checked out for 7 days (limit 3). The library also has 2 listening stations (upper level) equipped with CD players and headphones that are designated just for listening to music. The library's 8 computer stations and 18 laptops are also capable of playing CDs.
Headphones:Earbuds can be purchased for $1.00 at the front Help Desk.
Computer Stations: The library has 8 computer stations.
Laptops: The library has 18 laptops that are available for checkout. They are for in library use only and can be checked out for up to two hours at a time with your LCard.
Main Collection: These books can be checked out from the library. The A.J. Eastwood Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System. To learn more about call numbers click here.
Bound Periodicals: A bound periodical has the appearance of a hardcover book but contains multiple issues of a journal.
Listening Stations: The library has 2 listening stations equipped with CD players and headphones that are designated just for listening to sound recordings.
Paperbacks: The library has a small collection of paperback fiction titles. These can be checked out from the library.
Scores: Music Scores are shelved across from the M's. These can be checked out from the library.
Lower Level Level:
Archives: The library has a collection of documents, photographs, maps, and other archival material of historical interest to Limestone College. These items are for in library use only, and require an appointment for viewing.
Curriculum Lab Classroom: contains K-12 textbooks, teaching aids, juvenile book collection and other useful materials to support the education program.