Can't find what you are looking for?
- I am trying five journals on Overcrowded Jails with drug users
- I am trying to find resources to write a paper on James Baldwin "Sonnys Blues" i cannot get anything can you help
- I like to find information on unethical practices this is for my biology class
- I am trying to find free consumer reports on a Keurig coffee maker
- Looking for information/book on sex arousal and response
- How do I find academic journals?
Do I have Access Off-Campus?

Yes you do! All Limestone faculty, students, and staff have access to the following:
- 24-hour online access to Research Databases, Online Journals, Electronic Books, Library Tutorials, and more!
Search All Databases in the Library's Collectiion
How to use the All Databases page
If you know the name of the database you want, click the letter tab above.
If you need help selecting the appropriate database(s) for your research, you can browse by subject area above or Ask A Librarian or chat live with a Librarian (see box to the right - hours are Sundays 6:00pm - 10:00pm). You can also contact the library at 864-488-4612.
What do we mean by "database"?
A database is basically something you can use to search within a collection of some type of information. For academic research, we're primarily talking about tools to search for articles and books. Some databases cover articles and books in multiple academic disciplines. Some specialize in one. Often, these databases will include the full text of the article. If not, they will give you enough information (a citation) to find the full article or book somewhere else, and a link to other ways to obtain it (such as in another database or through interlibrary loan). There are many ways to search the databases. For tips and tricks to become a more savvy and powerful searcher, see the "How Do I Find Articles" tutorial.
Library Databases vs. Search Engines
From the WMHS Library:
Search Google
Test
Your Electronic Resources Librarian |
Contact Info Web Services Librarian/Electronic Resources Assistant Professor Adjunct Professor of Computer Science Academic Advisor AJ Eastwood Library Limestone College 864-488-8351 jward@limestone.edu Send Email Degree?: Masters Library Information Science Where did you go to school?: University of South Carolina |


Loading...
